Watch the #BlackProGen Finding Your Roots Google+ Hangout (Eps. 1-5)

Did you miss our Google+ Hangout discussing the first five episodes of the PBS genealogy show, pilule Finding Your Roots? If so, discount check out the recorded video!

On Wednesday, October 22, we had a ball video chatting (and sometimes just audio chatting LOL) about the first five episodes of the PBS series Finding Your Roots.  If you missed it, check out the recorded video below.

Join us on Wednesday, December 3 at 6pm PST/8pm CST/9pm EST for our Hangout discussing the last five episodes of the show.  Also, be sure to join me as I discuss “Crossing the Digital Divide: Making the Move from Online to Offline Genealogy Research” on Monday, November 10 at 5pm PST/7pm CST/8pm EST.

Featured image: [Untitled photo, possibly related to: Negroes talking on porch of small store near Jeanerette, Louisiana], October 1938 by Russell Lee.  Source: Library of Congress.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.