Watch the #BlackProGen Offline Genealogy Research Google+ Hangout

Did you miss our Google+ Hangout discussing researching using offline genealogy records? If so, check out the recorded video!

On Monday, November 10, 2014, we had a ball video chatting and talking about the importance of researching offline. The session was called “Crossing the Digital Divide: Making the Move from Online to Offline Genealogy Research.” If you missed it, check out the recorded video below.

Join us on Wednesday, December 3 at 6pm PST/8pm CST/9pm EST for our Hangout discussing the last five episodes of the show Finding Your Roots. If you’re interested in having a Hangout discussing other aspects of genealogy research, African American genealogy in particular, comment below and let’s get it scheduled! 🙂

Links Mentioned:

Iceberg Poster – http://blog.californiaancestors.org/2009/08/tip-of-iceberg-poster-buy-three-get-one.html

Family Tree Magazine Forms – http://www.familytreemagazine.com/freeforms

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.