We Are Cherokee: Cherokee Freedmen and the Right to Citizenship Exhibit

I’m excited to share that my family is featured in a new exhibit at the Cherokee Nation National History Museum in Tahlequah, OK! The exhibit is titled “We Are Cherokee: Cherokee Freedmen and the Right to Citizenship” and opens this weekend during the Cherokee National Holiday.

There will be an opening reception this weekend that will be live-streamed at 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/12pm Pacific. You can also virtually tour the space now at this link.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top